420 college faqs medical marijuanaFrequently Asked Questions

what about medical marijuana

Questions & Answers About 420 College Seminars and Services:

Law, Business, Patient Rights, College Classes, Vocational Training

Disclaimer: Marijuana remains illegal under federal laws. Sales and illegal distribution are illegal under California law.

Certain states, counties and cities have adopted specific guidelines for local medical marijuana patient programs, please check www.safeaccessnow.org for state by state information.

420 College does not encourage any ILLEGAL cultivation outside Proposition 215 and SB 420 in California. and any distribution outside of California Attorney General Guidelines for Non-Diversion and any illegal use of medical marijuana.

That is why we strongly urge you to take our seminars to get the latest in developments and laws concerning medical marijuana and cannabis industry.

questions about marijuanaQ: Can I still attend your seminars if I don’t have a marijuana recommendation from a doctor?

what about marijuanaA: Yes you can.


questions about marijuanaQ: Do I still have to pay the whole $250 if I only attend the 1st day?

what about marijuana

A: Yes you do. There is a lot of preparation that goes into holding these seminars. Our attorney will be present only the 1st day of the seminar. You will get a full consultation with the number 1 attorney in California and the best business consultants on starting and operation a medical marijuana business all for $250, that’s a great deal. To get in this industry you must obtain a marijuana recommendation anyways, so why don’t you just go get it and take full advantage of our seminars.

questions about marijuanaQ: Where are the seminars located?

what about marijuanaA: The exact location and all the details will be given once you complete the enrollment form. The address of the location will not be given out unless you are enrolled in the seminar.

questions about marijuanaQ: Is Marijuana Legal?

what about marijuanaA: Marijuana remains illegal under federal law, certain states have adopted the medical marijuana patient ID programs, check your local state laws for clarification on these laws.

questions about marijuanaQ: In class – do you cover the laws in my state?

what about marijuana

A: Our teachings can be applied in any state or county that has passed laws approving the Medical Marijuana Patient Program. A fairly generic template, with specifics, per state, has been prepared by the medical marijuana industry and adopted by trade associations, groups and this has trickled down to each state adopting and modifying these proposed program guidelines.

Because every state, county, city laws and regulations are different from each other, we always urge you to check with your local government for updates, especially if you wait any length of time, to get started, just after attending a class.

Most cities have the same general departments and have delegated program administration primarily to health agencies – however – who, in what health agency? We tell you where to go and what forms to fill out, and also how to find answers to your burning questions, straight from the source, when you need the information.

questions about marijuanaQ: Would I be able to pursue a career in the medical marijuana industry with the education received from your institute while I’m living here in my state or would I have to move to California for that?

what about marijuana

A:You can pursue your desired career in medical marijuana in your state, as long as your state has approved the medical marijuana program, and the city you live in issues business licenses.

questions about marijuanaQ: I have a criminal record, will I still be able to open a medical marijuana business?

what about marijuana

A: Yes, you can. You can only operate a private club. Your criminal history does not affect your eligibility to get a doctor’s recommendation and become a medical marijuana patient, thus, you may cultivate and distribute medicine to the patients in your private collective. But if the terms of your probation or parole do not permit you to posses anything that is FEDERALLY illegal…you cannot do business. You need to go and see the judge who issued your probation or parole and speak with them in regards to it. If you are planning on running a dispensary then you MUST have a clean record.

questions about marijuana

Q: RE: CALIFORNIA: Los Angeles currently has a ban on dispensaries or a moratorium, can I still open one up? Should I still take your classes?

what about marijuana

A: It’s pretty difficult to open a dispensary business in Los Angeles county and any county or city that has a ban. But you should know your “rights”, and it also doesn’t hurt to educate yourself. But there other areas that are accepting applications and are worth exploring. You will find out what those areas are in class and how to go about opening there. The laws and guidelines regarding dispensaries and medical marijuana are changing constantly and moratoriums expire, it’ll be helpful to you if you can take these classes to prepare yourself. There are other and much more safer and easier ways of starting a Medical Marijuana Business. Many choose to start a non-profit collective grow or collective delivery service instead because they are easier to start and manage, and moratoriums do not apply to these businesses. We explain how to go about starting up all those businesses in detail. There has also been a lot of talk in the press recently amongst both state and federal politician’s about moving towards legalization. It’s also a good idea to explore the topic before you decide to get involved in this type of a business. Our Main Seminar is only $250, and that is all it takes to prepare yourself for the Medical Marijuana industry. After the seminar you’ll definitely know if this is the right business for you.

questions about marijuana

Q: What is involved in this? What are start up costs? Is it legal yet? Is it safe from robberies?

what about marijuana

A: These are the types of things we teach at the seminar, if we gave you all the answers, then what would be the point of holding paid seminars? You will leave our seminar fully understanding the laws and you’ll be 99% ready to start your business in medical cannabis. Guaranteed!

questions about marijuanaQ: What makes you guys qualified to teach these types of courses?

what about marijuana

A: We are all in business. Attorney William McPike, who teaches “How To Start A Dispensary Business” curriculum of our live seminar, has successfully helped to open many dispensaries in California, which are still operating under state law. He continues to help folks open dispensaries as you’re reading this.
President George Boyadjian has been helping folks establish corporations since he started 420 College in March of 2009. He also started “Fresno Compassion Association” a medical marijuana delivery service in Fresno county in 2009. 420 College brings hands on experience to teach at the seminars. Besides our own experiences that we been through, we bring experience from friends and associates that have operated in this industry for years.

You will have the opportunity to learn from the people who are aware of every recent decision, every recent piece of legislation both State and Federal that has come down the pike regarding medicinal use and legalization of cannabis.

Our growing instructors have been cultivating medicine for 10+ years, you will learn how to get the most “bang for your buck” when it comes to cultivating medicine. You will hear from instructors that have put more than 200 medical cannabis dispensaries and non-profit collectives for patient use in Los Angeles and throughout since the laws were past in allowing people to obtain medical marijuana recommendation in California.

questions about marijuanaQ: Can I pay the full amount of the Live Seminar on the day of the seminar?

what about marijuana

A: Yes you can, just check that option on the application page. You can pay on the day of the seminar in cash, cashier’s check or money order. We’ll need a full commitment from you understanding that all seats at the seminar are reserved and you need to make it to the seminar.

You will need to talk to a customer service representative to make arrangements,
contact us here
or call us Toll Free – 855-420-TALK (8255) or Direct in SoCal at (323)308-8803 Mon – Fri 10AM to 4:20PM PST.

questions about marijuanaQ: What is the difference between your Online course and your Live Seminar?

what about marijuana

A: Beside the obvious…Online seminars are done online and the live seminar is held live. Live seminar goes over different subjects discussed in the Live Seminar page and the online seminars are on particular subjects ONLY.

questions about marijuanaQ: What is the difference between your 1-on-1 Course and your Live Seminar?

what about marijuana

A: Besides the obvious…the 1-on-1 course is one on one, and the live seminar is held in a class setting with other students. The live seminar goes over different subjects, and the 1-on-1 courses are on particular subjects ONLY.

questions about marijuanaQ: Do I need a doctor’s recommendation for medical marijuana to attend your classes?

what about marijuana

A: No!!! As if you read 11362.765, you will see “any individual acquiring the skillsTo cultivate”

questions about marijuanaQ: Can I get the address for your Live Seminar before I pay?

what about marijuana

A: No, the address for the seminars are given only to students who have payed the enrollment fee, (we don’t want anyone showing up and be turned away because we don’t have enough seats available).

questions about marijuanaQ: Where are you guys located?

what about marijuana

A: Our administrative office is located in Fresno, Ca. Our classes are held in throughout the state of California. Check for class locations, dates and times, here.

questions about marijuanaQ: Do you accept checks?

what about marijuana

A: Yes, but we do not accept checks on the day of the seminar, we must receive the checks in our office at least 5 days before the seminar date.

questions about marijuanaQ: Can I bring a friend with me to your 1-On-1 private workshop course?

what about marijuana

A: Yes you can, you may bring as many people as you want, but everyone needs to pay the course fee, which is $500. We do give multi-person and group discounts all the time, just ask.

Group discounts are available for our live events, 1-on-1 Private business workshops! For two people it will be $700, ($350 per person), for three people it will be $900, (that’s $300 per person).

pros and cons of medical marijuana business start-up

Pros & Cons of Medical Marijuana

Medical Marijuana ProCon.org presents laws, studies, statistics, surveys, government reports, and pro and con statements on questions related to marijuana as medicine.

For the best overview of this website, start with the four boxes below:

1-Minute Overview, expert responses to our core question“Should marijuana be a medical option?,” Top 10 Pros and Cons, and fun facts in Did You Know?

[1] : Up to date legal information on a state by state basis has been provided by American For Safe Access. www.safeaccessnow.org